notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About John Reid |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

Allegro moderato - Largo affettuoso - Presto

Six solos for a German flute or violin with a thorough bass for the harpsichord. Inscribed to the Countess of Ailesbury by I.R. Esqr. [John Reid] a member of the Temple of Apollo. London. Printed for J. Oswald [1756]. John Reid pursued parallel military and musical careers. At the time of the writing of these sonatas (his publisher Oswald later claimed them as his own) he was a major, in the 42nd Highlanders. He ultimately rose to the rank of General, and left a substantial bequest to endow a professorship in the University of Edinburgh.

Page 1 of 6

John Reid
(1721 - 1807)

Reid : Sonata in C major, set 1 no. 2 : illustration

Sonata in C major, set 1 no. 2


Preview and playback are available to the left

Continuo score (PDF), €1.30 for a single copy   Buy this item
Flute/Violin part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violoncello part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Printable cover page (PDF), €0.00 for unlimited copies   Download this item
Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €3.10 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF