Joshua Campbell
(fl.1785 - 1795)

The Birks of Invermay (with variations)
Keyboard score (PDF), €0.50 for a single copy   Buy this item
Violin part (PDF), €0.30 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violoncello part (PDF), €0.30 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Printable cover page (PDF), €0.00 for unlimited copies   Download this item
Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €0.60 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF
Page 1 of 8
For licensing/copyright information please click here
From Joshua Campbell's "Collection of favourite tunes with new variations adapted for the Violin And German Flute, with a bass for the violoncello and Thorough bass for the harpsichord", Glasgow, c.1785.

The current item has been transposed up from Bb with the flute in mind. A modicum of judicious excision of double stopping is required for that instrument (as indeed for the violin player who does not relish octave passage-work). An edition has also been prepared for solo keyboard or harp.