notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About James Brooks |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

X - Allegro (after Pleyel), XI - Andante (after Pleyel), XII - Minuetto (after Pleyel), XIII - Moderato, XIV - Marcia, XV - Marcia pomposa, XVI - Presto, XVII - Moderato, XVIII - Adagio.

"Thirty Six Select Pieces for a Military Band, Consisting of Marches, Quick-steps, Minuets and Rondos Composed by Jas. Brooks, Entered at Stationers Hall Price 7/6. Printed for Culliford Rolf & Barrow 112 Cheapside." London, 1796. The collection has been split into four gobbets for ease of dissemination.

Page 1 of 21

James Brooks
(1760 - 1809)

Thirty six select pieces for a military band (vol. 2)


Preview and playback are available to the left

Score, parts and cover page (PDF), €4.50 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF