notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About James Oswald |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

Adagio - Allegro Moderato - Tempo di Minuetto

"Six Divertimenti's or Solos for a German Flute or Violin and Violoncello. Composed by James Oswald Op. 2do. First published with the title of Six Divertimenti's or Solos by Dottel Figlio Op. 2do. London. Sold by Wm. Randall in Catherine Street and by Straight and Skillern in St Martin's Lane."

In later life, James Oswald claimed Dothel/Dottel Figlio to be one of his several noms de plume: a case of impersonation inflicted upon Niccolo Dothel (Fils), chamber musician to the Holy Roman Emperor, and a flautist of international repute. A detailed analysis/attribution of items printed in London with a whiff of The Temple of Apollo about them is under way, and will be published shortly.

Page 1 of 7

James Oswald
(1710 - 1769)

Divertimento in G minor, Op. 2, no. 1


Preview and playback are available to the left

Score, parts and cover page (PDF), €1.50 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF