notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About William Herschel |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

Allegro - Andante - Allegro spiritoso

Sei Sonate per il Cembalo, cogli Accompagnamenti di Violino e Violoncello che si possono sonare anche sole. Composte da Federico Herschel e publicate in Bath, al primo di Ottobre, MDCCLXIX.

Published in the early years of Herschel's tenure in Bath. Very little of his music (these sonatas being the principal exception) was published in his life-time. The keyboard sonata with distinctly subservient (indeed, dispensable) string accompaniments was a popular form of music-making in the period 1770-1810.

Page 1 of 20

William Herschel
(1738 - 1822)

Herschel : Sonata no. 4 in D major : illustration

Sonata no. 4 in D major


Preview and playback are available to the left

Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €1.50 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF