Charles Burney
(1726 - 1814)

Burney : Sonata in E minor, Op. 1 no. 2 : illustration

Sonata in E minor, Op. 1 no. 2
Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €2.00 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF

Click on the illustration to display a larger version
Page 1 of 11
For licensing/copyright information please click here
Adagio - Presto - Andante largo - Allegro

Six Sonatas for two Violins, with a Bass for the Violoncello or Harpsichord. Most humbly dedicated to the Right Honble. the Earl of Holderness, compos'd by Charles Burney, Opera Prima. London. Printed for the Author by Wm. Smith in Middle Row Holborn and sold at Mr Richd. Burney's in Hatton Garden.

The piece is primarily a string trio, and the figured bass has been omitted from this edition.