Tempo di Marcia - Vivace - Largo - Allegro assai - Larghetto - Allegro moderato

Six Sonatas for two Violins, with a Bass for the Violoncello or Harpsichord. Most humbly dedicated to the Right Honble. the Earl of Holderness, compos'd by Charles Burney, Opera Prima. London. Printed for the Author by Wm. Smith in Middle Row Holborn and sold at Mr Richd. Burney's in Hatton Garden.

The piece is primarily a string trio, and the figured bass has been omitted from this edition.
Page 1 of 13
Charles Burney
(1726 - 1814)

Burney : Sonata in Eb major, Op. 1 no. 4 : illustration

Sonata in Eb major, Op. 1 no. 4


Preview and playback are available to the left or above

Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €2.00 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF