Henry Simons

Set of airs in three parts
Full score (PDF), €2.00 for a single copy   Buy this item
Violin I part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violin II part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violoncello part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Printable cover page (PDF), €0.00 for unlimited copies   Download this item
Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €4.80 for bundled copies   Buy this item

If you have any problem obtaining a PDF, please see our help page. If that does not resolve the issue, please click here.
Page 1 of 10
For licensing/copyright information please click here
Overture - 2. Aire - 3. Gavott Round O - 4. Minuet - 5. Hornpipe - 6. Jigg - 7. Slow Aire - 8. Boree

"A sett of Ayres in three Parts by Mr. Hen: Simons the Tunes for alsorts of Instruments", pub. London, c.1700. Little is known of Simons beyond this and a couple of similar collections published in the first decade of the eighteenth century. Despite the publisher's claim, these pieces fit the range of violins, but go slightly below the range of flutes, recorders or oboes. A modicum of fudging of bottom notes, or transposition up to G minor, is recommended for performance on wind instruments.