John Valentine
(1730 - 1791)

Five minuets, etc. (strings)
(String band)
Full score (PDF), €2.00 for a single copy   Buy this item
Violin I part (PDF), €0.50 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violin II part (PDF), €0.50 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Viola part (PDF), €0.50 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violoncello part (PDF), €0.50 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Printable cover page (PDF), €0.00 for unlimited copies   Download this item
Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €3.80 for bundled copies   Buy this item

If you have any problem obtaining a PDF, please see our help page. If that does not resolve the issue, please click here.
Page 1 of 18
For licensing/copyright information please click here
Sixteen Marches & Minuetts &c. in Eight Parts for Two Violins, Two Hautboys or German Flutes, Two French Horns, Tenor and Bass. Compos'd by John Valentine of Leicester. Op. 8
N.B. where there are any Solo Parts for the Horns or Hoboys they are also put in the first and second Violin Parts, and mark'd; so that they may be play'd or left out of those Parts at Pleasure; which will make these pieces useful as Quartets when a Greater Number of Hands cannot be had.
Printed for the AUTHOR and Sold by him at his house Belgrave gate, LEICESTER. and at most Music Shops in Town and Country. 1787.

For ease of download, the collection has been separated into two volumes, one including the marches and one the minuets and sundry items. This edition is offered, following the composer's note, for string band or for full orchestration.