Joseph Eyre
(1710 - 1789)

Eyre : Sonata IV in G major : illustration

Sonata IV in G major
Score, parts and cover page (PDF), €2.00 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF

Click on the illustration to display a larger version
Page 1 of 6
For licensing/copyright information please click here
Largo - Adagio - Fuga - Minuetto's

Eyre was a gentleman composer of East Bergholt, Suffolk. He published his set of eight sonatas c.1765 with a substantial subscription list drawn principally from East Anglia (John Constable's mother was a subscriber, but so were composers of the stature of Avison and Stanley).

This edition is realised as a string trio (a manner increasingly common at this date), and the figuring for keyboard has not been included here.